• Radiography - Academic Calendar

    FIRST SEMESTER: FALL – 2018 - Junior Year for Class of 2020
    Program Begins   Wednesday, August 29, 2018
    Orientation   Wednesday, August 29, 2018
    Labor Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, September 3, 2018
    Classes Begin   Thursday, August 30, 2018; Classes End, Friday, December 14, 2018
    Clinical Begins   Tuesday, October 2, 2018; Clinical Ends, Thursday, December 18, 2018
    Thanksgiving Day (HOLIDAY)   Thursday, November 22, 2018 & Friday, November 23, 2018
    Semester Ends   Tuesday, December 18, 2018
    School Break   Wednesday, December 19, 2018 through Tuesday, January 8, 2019
         
    SECOND SEMESTER: SPRING 2019 – Junior Year for Class of 2019
    Semester Begins   Tuesday, January 8, 2019
    Clinical Resumes   Tuesday, January 8, 2019; Clinical Ends, Thursday, May 9, 2019
    Classes Resume   Wednesday, January 23, 2019; Classes End, Friday, May 10, 2019
    MLK Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, January 21, 2019
    President’s Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, February 18, 2019
    Spring Recess/ Easter Break   Clinical on April 16 & 18; No Classes on April 15 & 17
    Friday, April 19 - School closed
    Semester Ends   Friday, May 10, 2019
    School Break        Monday, May 13, 2019 through Friday, May 17, 2019

         
    THIRD SEMESTER: SUMMER 2019 – Junior Year for Class of 2020
    Summer I    
    Class/Clinical Resume   Monday, May 20, 2019 – Classes End: Friday, June 28, 2019
    Memorial Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, May 27, 2019
    School Break   Monday, July 1, 2019 through Friday July 5, 2019
         
    Summer II    
    Independence Day (HOLIDAY)   Thursday, July 4, 2019
    Class/Clinical Resume   Monday, July 8, 2019; Classes End: Friday, August 9, 2019
    (JUNIOR YEAR) Semester Ends   Friday, August 9, 2019
    School Break   Monday, August 12, 2019 through Friday, August 23, 2019
         
    FOURTH SEMESTER: FALL 2019 – Senior Year for Class of 2020
    Semester Begins   Monday, August 26, 2019 - Senior Orientation
    Labor Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, September 2, 2019
    Classes Resume   Tuesday, August 29, 2019; Classes End: Friday, December 13, 2019
    Clinical Resumes   Tuesday August 27, 2019; Clinical Ends: Friday, December 13, 2019
    Thanksgiving Day (HOLIDAY)   Thursday, November 28, 2019; Friday, November 29, 2019
    Semester Ends   Friday, December 13, 2019
    School Break   Monday, December 16, 2019 through Friday, January 3, 2020
         
    FIFTH SEMESTER: SPRING 2020 – Senior Year for Class of 2020
    Semester Begins   Monday, January 6, 2020
    Clinical Resumes   Monday, January 6, 2020; Clinical Ends: Friday, May 8, 2020
    Martin Luther King (HOLIDAY)   Monday, January 20, 2020
    Classes Resume   Tuesday, January 21, 2020; Classes End: Thursday, May 7, 2020
    President’s Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, February 17, 2020
    Spring Recess / Easter Break   Clinical on April 6 & 8; No classes on April 7 & 9
    Friday, April 10 - School Closed
    Semester Ends   Friday May 8, 2020
         
    SIXTH SEMESTER: SUMMER 2020 – Senior Year for Class of 2020
    Summer I    
    Class/ Clinical Resume   Monday May 18, 2020; Ends: Friday, June 26, 2020
    Memorial Day (HOLIDAY)   Monday, May 25, 2020
    School Break   Monday, June 29, 2020 through Friday July 3, 2020
         
    Summer II    
    Class/ Clinical Resume   Monday, July 6, 2020; Ends: August 7, 2020
    Independence Day (HOLIDAY)   Saturday, July 4, 2020
    Graduation Ceremony   Wednesday, August 5, 2020 (TENTATIVE)
    Program Ends   Friday, August 7, 2020
         
    NOTE: The School reserves the right to modify the calendar.
  • Contact Information

    Suzanne Novy
    Program Director, Radiography Program
    (201) 360-4781
    snovy@hccc.edu

    Catherine Sirangelo-Elbadawy, Associate Dean
    Nursing and Health Sciences Division
    870 Bergen Ave.
    F Building
    Jersey City, NJ 07306

    (201) 360-4267