Important: COVID-19 Updates

OSHE Restart Plan (December 22, 2020)


To get the latest updates, visit our Return to Campus Task Force page.


For a Healthcare Questionnaire (required before entering any HCCC facility), please click here.

    • Radiography - Academic Calendar

      FOURTH SEMESTER: FALL 2020 – Senior Year for Class of 2021
      Semester Begins   Monday, August 24, 2020 - Senior Orientation
      Labor Day - HOLIDAY   Monday, September 7, 2020
      Classes Resume   Thursday, August 27, 2020; Classes End: Thursday, December 10, 2020
      Clinical Resumes   Tuesday, August 25, 2020; Clinical Ends: Friday, December 11, 2020
      Thanksgiving Day - HOLIDAY   Thursday, November 26, 2020; Friday, November 27, 2020
      Semester Ends   Friday, December 11, 2020
      School Break   Monday, December 14, 2020 through Friday, January 4, 2021
           
      FIFTH SEMESTER: SPRING 2021 Senior Year for Class of 2021
      Semester Begins   Monday, January 4, 2021
      Clinical Resumes   Monday, January 4, 2021; Clinical Ends: Friday, May 7, 2021
      Martin Luther King - HOLIDAY   Monday, January 18, 2021
      Classes Resume   Tuesday, January 19, 2021; Classes End: Thursday, May 6, 2021
      President’s Day - HOLIDAY   Monday, February 15, 2021
      Spring Recess   Clinical on March 29 & 31; March 30 & April 1
      Friday, April 2 - School Closed
      Semester Ends   Friday, May 7, 2021
           
      SIXTH SEMESTER: SUMMER 2021 - Senior Year for Class of 2021
      Summer I    
      Class/Clinical Resume   Monday, May 17, 2021; Ends: Friday, July 2, 2021
      Memorial Day - HOLIDAY   Monday, May 31, 2021
      School Break   Monday, July 5, 2021 through Friday, July 9, 2021
           
      Summer II    
      Class/Clinical Resume   Monday, July 12, 2021; Ends: August 13, 2021
      Graduation Ceremony   Thursday, August 12, 2021 (TENTATIVE)
      Program Ends   Friday, August 13, 2021
           
      NOTE: As H.C.C.C. Academic Calendar is updated, the Radiography Program will amend theirs.
      The Radiography Program Reserves the right to modify the program calendar.
    • Contact Information

      Cheryl Cashell
      Director of Radiography
      (201) 360-4782
      ccashell@hccc.edu

      Catherine Sirangelo-Elbadawy, Associate Dean
      Nursing and Health Sciences Division
      870 Bergen Ave.
      F Building
      Jersey City, NJ 07306

      (201) 360-4267